First Day of Running…hello mountains!

Posted: February 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

It was around 11:30 PM last night and I was drifting off to sleep when I heard my phone beep. I jumped out of bed and grabbed my phone. It was Jenny saying she began the trail at 5:31 AM. After the stress of planning, training, and working, I can easily see the huge smile on Jenny’s face as she takes her first step on the trail and the anticipation of the sunrise and the sight of those beautiful mountains.

Jenny’s mom, stepdad, and our daughter Ryleigh fly out today for Spain to catch up with Jenny. They will be sending pictures and hopefully some video from the trail. I will add them throughout Jenny’s adventure. Check back soon!

Click on the link below to see where she started.
http://www.findmespot.com/mylocation/?id=4JIsy/43.14076/-1.26657

Leave a Reply

