Fundraising Goal Reached!

Posted: February 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

Before even beginning my run, I have reached my fundraising goal. 

With the amazing help of many friends, family, colleagues, and students – We have raised $2000!  This amount of money can help feed over four hundred refugee children.  The International Rescue Committee is an amazing organization with over 75 years of service helping those in need around the world.  Begun by Albert Einstein, the IRC has earned an A+ from charity watchdogs for its efficiency.  Ninety cents of every dollar goes directly to refugees.  Please see some of the IRC’s videos on youtube.  You will be moved to tears.  I thank all of you who have helped to change the lives of those in harm’s way.  To find out more or to make a small donation please go to my IRC fundraising page.

I am only one, but I am one.  I cannot do everything, but I can do something.  And I will not let what I cannot do interfere with what I can do.  ~Edward Everett Hale

Comments
  1. Rick Gray says:

    You are worth it and your purpose is worth it. Our prayers are with you for your safety, strength and stamina.

  2. […] [Update: Since writing this, Jenny announced that she's already reached her fundraising goal.] […]

Leave a comment